Austria, Epidemic, Level 5: COVID-19 pandemic – Austria [Update 147]

Update 2021-05-17 (2): According to further reports, the exemption from the quarantine obligation also applies to travellers from Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, the Czech Republic and Hungary. However, the new regulation will only come into force from Wednesday (19 April). 

Update 2021-05-17 (1): The Federal Foreign Office reported on Monday (17 May) that travellers who have only been in Austria or Germany in the last ten days are exempt from the quarantine obligation when entering the country. However, a negative COVID-19 PCR test or antigen test must still be presented. For travellers who have been vaccinated against or have recovered from COVID-19, the testing obligation is also lifted.