India, Epidemic, Level 4: COVID-19 pandemic – India [Update 165]

Update 2021-03-22: Recent media reports summarise the restrictions in place in several states. Maharashtra: Curfew is in force in at least ten districts (including Aurangabad, Amravati, Yavatmal, Jalna and Parbhani) till at least 31 March. Punjab: Night-time curfew between 09:00 p.m. and 05:00 a.m. (local time) will be in force in Mohali, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Patiala, Hoshiarpur, Jalandhar, Kapurthala, Ropar, Moga, SBS Nagar and Fatehgarh Sahib districts till at least 31 March. Gujarat: Holi festival celebrations are prohibited. Madhya Pradesh: Complete lockdown every Sunday in Indore, Bhopal and Jabalpur. Restricted opening hours for shops in Gwalior, Ujjain Ratlam, Chhindwara, Burhanpur, Betul and Khargone. Rajasthan: In the cities of Ajmer, Bhilwara, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Udaipur, Sagwada (Dungarpur) and Kushalgarh (Banswara), a night-time curfew between 11:00 p.m. and 05:00 a.m (local time) is in effect from Monday (22 March). Travellers from other states will need a negative RT-PCR test no more than 72 hours old from Thursday (25 March). Otherwise, they will have to undergo a 15-day quarantine. Local exclusion zones will also be established to isolate cases quickly. Andaman and Nicobar Islands: A negative COVID-19 test is required for travel to the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. A negative test is also required for inter-island travel.