Russia, Epidemic, Level 4: COVID-19 pandemic – Russia [Update 91]

Update 2021-08-03: The border between Russia and Latvia has reopened, according to information from the Foreign Office as of Tuesday (03 August). Travellers entering the Russian Federation by air from Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia must use the “Travel without COVID” app developed within the framework of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), on which the results of PCR tests are stored as a QR code. However, this does not apply to transit travellers. The restrictions on catering establishments in Moscow no longer apply.